• Annual Meeting

  • The Greater Beaumont Chamber of Commerce's Annual Meeting is held every fall to celebrate the past year, glimpse into the new year, and recognize our outgoing and incoming Board Chair. The highlight of the evening is honoring the recipient of our coveted Spindletop Award. 


    History of the Spindletop Award: 
    The Spindletop Award was created in 1999 to recognize larger area businesses for outstanding corporate citizenship and overall impact on our community.  A committee consisting of Board members and past chairs of the Greater Beaumont Chamber of Commerce chooses the award recipient.  Some of the factors considered in the selection are prior history in our community, the overall impact on the economic vitality of Southeast Texas, collaboration with other business and governmental entities, forging a common path for the development of our area and overall reputation as an outstanding organization.
    Previous recipients of the Spindletop Award: (Some of the meetings are available to view by clicking the Red below)
    1999 - ExxonMobil 
    2000 - Entergy 
    2001 - CHRISTUS St. Elizabeth Hospital 
    2002 - Conn’s 
    2003 - Hibernia National Bank 
    2004 - American Valve and Hydrant 
    2005 - Beaumont Enterprise 
    2007 - Baptist Hospital 
    2008 - Steinhagen Oil
    2009 - Market Basket 
    2010 - Mason Construction 
    2011 - AT&T 
    2012 - Munro’s 
    2013 - Coburn Supply Company 
    2014 - Ritter Lumber Company 
    2015 - Port of Beaumont
    2016 - Classic Southeast Texas Auto Group
    2017 - Cheniere Energy & Golden Pass LNG

    2018 - Trans-Global Solutions
    2019 - The Sabine Neches Navigation District

    2020 - ExxonMobil

    2021 - Jason's Deli





  • Event-Spotlight-Annual-Meeting-2019.png
  •    2019 Spindletop Award Recipient

               Sabine Neches Navigation District


                    Keynote Speaker

               LTG. Gwendolyn Bingham (Ret)

    • img_4877.jpg
      SETX Young Professional of the Year Rebekah Maxwell (Left) Presented by Sharita Gardner (Right)
    • img_4857.jpg
      Ambassador of the Year Laura Kressman (Left) Presented by Ambassador Chair Pam Trosclair (Right)
    • img_4885.jpg
      Small Business of the Year G&G Enterprises Construction Corporation Natash Garrett (Left) Presented by April Tolbert (Right)
    • img_4888.jpg
      Start-up Business of the Year TMC Cleaning Services Sheena McMahen (Left) Presented by April Tolbert (Right)
    • img_4896.jpg
      Small Business of the Year American Personnel & Temps Earl Frost (Left) Presented by Charlie Foxworth (Right)
    • img_4870.jpg
      Volunteer of the Year Lee Potter (Left) Presented by Emily Brackin (Right)